Urfaust is a band from the Netherlands. They play black metal, utilizing clean vocals and dark ambient elements (especially on their full-length albums). Currently the band has released three full-lengths: Geist ist Teufel, Verräterischer, Nichtswürdiger Geist, and Der freiwillige Bettler as well as several splits: "Auerauge Raa Verduistering" with Circle of Ouroborus from Finland and a self-titled split with The Ruins of Beverast. In July 2008 Urfaust released their EP Drei Rituale Jenseits des Kosmos on Debemur Morti Productions. The split 7" with Joyless as well as their mini-album Einsiedler was released in 2009 by Ván Records from Germany. In 2012 they released a compilation called Ritual Music for the True Clochard, containing all the songs from their split albums and the non-ambient songs from Verräterischer remastered. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.