The Awesome Machine



Sweden has produced a vast number of successful rock bands has over the years, especially heavy rock bands. The Awesome Machine was formed in late 1996 by guitarist Christian Smedström and bass player Stefan Magnusson. Vocalist Lasse Olausson and drummer Peter Thorne completed the original line-up, Tobbe Bovik took over the drum stool after Peter left in March 1998. After their eponymous debut was released on 10-inch vinyl in October 1998, Magnusson left the band due to musical differences. His shoes were filled by Anders Wenander (a long-time friend of Tobbe and coincidentally the first musician to audition for the vacant spot) in December 1998.

Read More