Kalafina is a Japanese neoclassical pop group produced by composer Yuki Kajiura under Sony Music Associated Records Inc., best known for performing all seven theme songs for the Kara no Kyoukai animated movie series and the ending themes to the Madoka Magica animated series and movies. Established in late 2007, Kalafina consists of Wakana Ootaki (大滝若菜 · FictionJunction WAKANA), and Hikaru Masai (政井光). At that time, Wakana was already involved in Yuki Kajiura's FictionJunction project and Hikaru was selected via audition. The original lineup included two more members. Maya Toyoshima, who was also selected via audition, and Keiko Kubota. Maya leaving in 2009 and Keiko in 2018

Read More