Dear Nora is primarily the project of Katy Davidson, who is the only permanent member of the band. Formed in Portland, a continuously-evolving group churned out several albums, including We’ll Have a Time (2001), Mountain Rock (2004), There Is No Home (2006), and several EPs. Katy Davidson went on to release an album as Lloyd & Michael (in 2008 with Marianna Ritchey, one of the other founding members of Dear Nora) followed by a 2010 mini-album and 2011 album under the name Key Losers. In 2018 Katy returned to the name Dear Nora with the album Skulls Example.

Read More