Acroma (formerly known as No Release) is an alternative rock band formed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The band consists of Jeremy Stanley (vocalist), Brian Christensen (guitarist), Tom Collins (bassist), and Joshua Zirbel (drummer). No Release began developing a small following in Salt Lake City after releasing a three-song demo. In 2002, one of the band's tracks was heard by label Universal Records on a compilation album. Soon after, Univeral signed the fledgling band to a record deal. The newly named Acroma enlisted Tool producer Sylvia Massy to produce their first album. The album was influenced strongly by Massy's Tool, as well as Maynard James Keenan's side project, A Perfect Circle. They released the album Orbitals in May 2003. The album was recorded at RadioStar Studios, in Weed, California. "Sun Rises Down" and "Don't Think, Just Move" received moderate radio play on college radio stations around the country, but the band was never able to crossover to mainstream radio. The band has been on hiatus since the release of Orbitals and it remains unknown when Acroma will release another album.

Read More