Pop songwriter extraordinaire Sia has written some of music's biggest hits over the years (Beyonce's "Pretty Hurts" and Rihanna's "Diamonds", anyone?), but the Swedish talent is gearing up to release her own music, written for herself, in the album 1000 Forms Of Fear. Due out July 8th, it's been said that the album tackles a lot darker material than she could ever write for a bubbly pop star, which is apparent in the record's track list. The album's lead single, "Chandelier", has Sia lamenting about the pressures of fame, especially in the chorus I'm holding on for dear life, won't look down won't open my eyes / Keep my glass full until morning light, 'cause I'm just holding on for tonight. Have a look at the record's track listing below to get a sense of the serious tone that 1000 Forms of Fear is going to deliver: 1. Chandelier
2. Big Girls Cry
3. Burn the Pages
4. Eye of the Needle
5. Hostage
6. Straight for the Knife
7. Fair Game
8. Elastic Heart (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)
9. Free the Animal
10. Fire Meet Gasoline
11. Cellophane Are you excited to hear Sia's new album?

Artists: Sia

Tags: , ,