[caption id="attachment_74849" align="alignleft" width="385" caption="Marianne Faithful (Press Photo)"][/caption] English singer, actress, and rock 'n' roll legend [lastfm]Marianne Faithfull[/lastfm] is releasing her 23rd album titled Horses and High Heels. In the past she has worked with [lastfm]Mick Jagger[/lastfm], [lastfm]Keith Richards[/lastfm], [lastfm]David Bowie[/lastfm], [lastfm]Beck[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Billy Corgan[/lastfm], among others. Her 1979 album Broken English is considered a classic. On this new album she will have four original songs; the rest consists of covers such as the [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gutter Twins[/lastfm] song "The Stations and "Goin' Back" by the classic songwriting team of [lastfm]Carole King[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Gerry Goffin[/lastfm]. She also collaborates with [lastfm]Lou Reed[/lastfm] on one song. You can download or listen to her new song "Why Did We Have To Part" below: [audio url="http://girlieaction.com/music/marianne_faithful/downloads/Why_Did_We_Have_To_Part.mp3" artist="Marianne Faithful" name="Why Did We Have To Part?" podtrac="true" config_file="config.xml"] Marianne Faithful- "Why Did We Have To Part" [DOWNLOAD] Horses and High Heels Tracklisting 1. The Stations (Written by Greg Dulli, Gregory E, Lanegan and Mark William) 2. Why did we have to part (Written by Marianne Faithfull and Laurent Voulzy) 3. That's how every empire falls (Written by R.B Morris) 4. No reason (Written by Jackie Lomax) 5. Prussian blue (Written by Marianne Faithfull and David Courts) 6. Love song (Written by Lesley Duncan) 7. Gee baby (Mary Alma Baker/ Tyler T Texas, Sylvia Robinson, JJ Johnson) 8. Goin' Back (Written by Carole King and Gerry Goffin) 9. Past present future (Written by Arthur Butler, Jerry Leiber and George Francis Shadow Morton) 10. Horses and high heels (Written by Marianne Faithfull and Doug Pettibone) 11. Back in baby's arms (written by Allen Toussaint) 12. Eternity (written by Marianne Faithfull and Doug Pettibone) 13. The old house (written by Franck McGuiness and Leo Abrams)
Download More Free MP3s Listen To Full Albums Connect with XRT on Facebook

Tags: , , ,