[caption id="attachment_2640" align="alignnone" width="385" caption="Cold Cave (photo by Sebastian Mlynarski)"][/caption] "The Great Pan Is Dead" is the first track off of [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Cold Cave[/lastfm]'s forthcoming album entitled Cherish The Light Years (April 5/Matador Records). Recorded with Chris Coady ([lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Beach House[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Yeah Yeah Yeahs[/lastfm]), this synth-rock group crafts an album in the same spectrum as their musical compatriots, ([lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Cut Copy[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]The Rapture[/lastfm]),  but tweaked with the aesthetic of [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Morrissey [/lastfm]'s "How Soon Is Now" wailing over the dance angst of [lastfm link_type="artist_info"]Nitzer Ebb [/lastfm].  [audio url="https://cbsmp3.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/01-the-great-pan-is-dead.mp3" artist="Cold Cave" name=""The Great Pan is Dead"" podtrac="true" config_file="config.xml"] [Free MP3 - "The Great Pan Is Dead"]   Tour Dates: Wednesday, April 6 - Pittsburgh, PA - Brillobox (CC headline) Thursday, April 7 - Cincinnati, OH - MOTR Pub (CC headline) Friday, April 08 - Bloomington, IN - The Bishop (CC headline) Saturday, April 09 - St. Louis, MO - Luminary Center for the Arts (CC headline) Sunday, April 10 - Kansas City, MO - The Record Bar (CC headline) Monday, April 11 - Denver, CO - Larimer Lounge (CC headline) Wednesday, April 13 - Salt Lake City, UT --- Urban Lounge (CC headline) Thursday, April 14 - Tucson, AZ - Club Congress (CC headline) Tuesday, April 19 - Dallas, TX - Granada Theater (supporting The Kills) Wednesday, April 20 - Austin, TX - La Zona Rosa (supporting The Kills) Friday, April 22 - Nashville, TN - Cannery Ballroom (supporting The Kills) Saturday, April 23 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade (supporting The Kills) Sunday, April 24 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club (supporting The Kills) Tuesday, April 26 - Boston, MA - Royale (supporting The Kills) Wednesday, April 27 - Philadelphia, PA - Theater of Living Arts (supporting The Kills) Thursday, April 28 - Hartford, CT - The Mill (at Trinity College) (CC headline) Friday, April 29 - New York, NY - Terminal 5 (supporting The Kills) Saturday, April 30 - Montreal, QC - Olympia (supporting The Kills) Sunday, May 1 - Toronto, ON - Sound Academy (supporting The Kills) Tuesday, May 3 - Detroit, MI - Majestic (supporting The Kills) Wednesday, May 4 - Chicago, IL - Vic Theater (supporting The Kills) Thursday, May 5 - Minneapolis, MN - First Ave (supporting The Kills) Sunday, May 8 - Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom (supporting The Kills) Monday, May 9 - Seattle, WA - Showbox (supporting The Kills) Tuesday, May 10 - Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom (supporting The Kills) Wednesday, May 11 - San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore Auditorium (supporting The Kills) __________________________________________________________________________ Cherish The Light Years Cold Cave Cherish The Light Years (Matador Records) Street Date: April 5th 2011 Label Website    

Tags: , , , , , , ,