Like a wacky rhyming philosopher, Beans is out there on some crazy planet for rappers. He’s collaborated with all kinds of musicians, weaving his tangled abstractions and sick lyrical flow over every kind of beat, breaking down the boundaries of hip-hop in the process. His new song “Mellow You Out” features guest vocals from Tunde Adebimpe of (TV on the Radio) and is a great taste for what’s to come in the forthcoming album End It All featuring different artists on every single track!

End It All is theĀ  first non self-produced record with help from Four Tet, Tobacco, Clark,Tunde of TV on the Radio, members of Interpol, Tortoise and others! We won’t see the release till early February, but below you can download two free songs to whet your appetite.

Download a free MP3 of “Mellow You Out” premiered on Pitchfork here.

Download a free MP3 of “Deathsweater” produced by DJ Nobody at RCRD LBL.

Track List:

1. Superstar Destroyer (Produced by Ade Firth)
2. Deathsweater (Produced by DJ Nobody)
3. Glue Traps (Produced by Four Tet)
4. Electric Eliminator (Produced by Bumps/members of Tortoise)
5. Electric Bitch (Produced by Sam Fog of Interpol)
6. Glass Coffins (Produced by Tobacco)
7. Blue Movie (Produced by Son Lux)
8. Mellow You Out ft. Tunde Adebimpe
(Produced by In Flagranti)
9. Air Is Free (Produced by In Flagranti)
10. Forever Living Fresh (Produced by That Kid Prolific)
11. Anvil Falling (Produced by Four Tet)
12. Hardliner (Produced by Fred Bigot)
13. Hunter (Produced by Clark)


End It All
Street Date: Feb. 15, 2011

Tags: , , , , ,