- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists


0 Shouts   -   431,265 Scrobbles


Walknut is an atmospheric black metal band from Moscow, Russia that formed in 2006, including members of Temnozor, Forest and Nitberg. They released their debut full-length, "Graveforests and Their Shadows" through Stellar Winter Records on April 24, 2007. They claim their musical style is influenced by northern nature and mysticism. The name "Walknut" was derived from Valknutr, the modern name for an old Norse symbol that consists of three interlocked triangles and appears on Scandinavian rune stones in connection with Odin. Their song "Motherland Ostenvegr" is a free download on Stellar Winter's website. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Motherland Ostenvegr  -  92,757 plays
  2. Hrimfaxi  -  72,794 plays
  3. The Midnightforest of the Runes  -  69,416 plays
  4. Come, Dreadful Ygg  -  71,013 plays
  5. Grim Woods  -  64,101 plays
Show More (5)