- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

Tribe After Tribe

0 Shouts   -   81,525 Scrobbles


Tribe After Tribe was formed in 1984 in Johannesburg, South Africa by guitarist Robbi Robb (ex-Asylum Kids). The band released their new-wave-influenced debut album Power locally in 1985 before circumstances caused the band to take flight to Los Angeles, where after a hiatus of six years the band reemerged in 1991 with their self-titled album Tribe After Tribe, featuring both an all-new line-up and a new sound, showcasing an experimental mix of tribal African music and powerful alternative rock. Throughout the decade, Robb released two more albums in this style, 1993's Love Under Will and 1997's Pearls Before Swine (the latter featuring guest appearances from Joey Vera of Armored Saint, Doug Pinnick of King's X and Jeff Ament of Pearl Jam). Together with Ament, Robb also established up the side-project Three Fish who released two albums in 1996 and 1999 respectfully.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Hold On  -  2,207 plays
  2. Boy  -  2,469 plays
  3. Fire Dancers  -  2,087 plays
  4. Lazarus  -  2,143 plays
  5. Ice Below  -  2,127 plays
Show More (5)