The Twilight Sad

0 Shouts   -   5,258,869 Scrobbles


The Twilight Sad are an indie rock band from Kilsyth, Scotland formed in late 2003. The band is composed of James Alexander Graham (vocals), Andy MacFarlane (guitar/keyboards) and Mark Devine (drums). They have released four full-length albums: Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters (2007), Forget The Night Ahead (2009), No One Can Ever Know (2012) and Nobody Wants to Be Here and Nobody Wants to Leave (2014). Where their debut album mixed post-rock and post-punk with heavily delayed shoegaze guitars and folk elements, their second album is more influenced by early krautrock. The band experienced a stylistic shift on their third album that replaced the wall of sound with analog synths in a new wave style.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
    Another hotel
    With ruined plans
    Romantic gesture
    With ruined plans
    And so you make it your own
    Cold Days from the Birdhouse  -  359,608 plays
    And 14, and you know,
    That I'm looking the wrong way
    And is the past outside
    Or in this lovely home
    A strong father figure
    That Summer, At Home I Had Become the Invisible Boy  -  321,661 plays
    Why do they come when you're always raining?
    Why can't they make a sound?
    And seeing the other ones fall back down.
    Because you're so far from home,
    And you're wailing.
    Walking for Two Hours  -  237,947 plays
    And head up dear,
    You're shallow and blind
    And head up dear,
    The rabbit may die
    'Cause I'm putting the boot in tonight
    And She Would Darken the Memory  -  229,765 plays
    And these walls
    And these walls are filled with blame
    And these walls
    And these walls are filled with blame
    And she's sitting in the primrose garden
    Mapped By What Surrounded Them  -  202,185 plays
Show More (5)