The Rose Frustrates



The Rose Frustrates started as a project band in 1998 in Eindhoven (The Netherlands). The project led to a first release on 10" vinyl in 1999: A self-titled album on Interrupted Records, an indy label ran by two members of The Rose Frustrates at the time (Mark van der Heijden and former member Lucas Elsgeest). 2001 saw the release of a 7" single ('Underneath the Surface') on the infamous Tennis Records label. Soon thereafter, this single was followed by a compilation of live-recordings called 'Tell us'. After focussing on side-projects and film music for a few years, The Rose Frustrates are currently working on a new album which will be released in late 2010. The first single from that upcoming album, 'Happy Days', will be released on Onomatopee in February 2010, as part of a limited edition box set (including remixes and original screen prints by various other artists). Current members of The Rose Frustrates are Mark van der Heijden, Michel van Dartel and Ramon Hulspas. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.