The Mint Chicks

0 Shouts   -   582,267 Scrobbles


The Mint Chicks were an experimental noise rock/power pop group from Auckland, New Zealand consisting of Kody Nielson (vocals, keyboards), Ruban Nielson (guitar, vocals), Michael Logie (bass) and Paul Roper (drums). Formed in 2001, they began by playing punk house parties and low profile shows before being discovered by acclaimed New Zealand independent record label Flying Nun Records.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
    Come on girl just come 'round
    I may be crazy but I'm not dumb
    Why're you looking so down?
    When you're so wired?
    Why go into town?
    crazy? yes! dumb? no!  -  39,518 plays
    The damage is done
    You've had all your fun
    The party's begun
    The enemy has won
    Walking off a cliff again
    walking off a cliff again  -  27,139 plays
  3. Hot On Your Heels  -  19,145 plays
    We're not different
    We're non-descript
    We're blending in
    I would like to spend some time in isolation with you
    We're not different
    Welcome To Nowhere  -  18,911 plays
  5. Opium Of The People  -  16,155 plays
Show More (5)