- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

The Comsat Angels

0 Shouts   -   936,662 Scrobbles


The Comsat Angels formed in 1978 in Sheffield, England, playing a harsh but melodic post-punk sound, featuring slashing guitars alongside icy keyboards. Through most of their career they maintained a stable line-up of Steve Fellows (guitar and vocals), Kevin Bacon (bass guitar - not the Hollywood actor!), Andy Peake (keyboards) and Mic Glaisher (drums). In the autumn of their career, Kevin Bacon left the band and was replaced with Terry Todd on bass and Simon Anderson on guitars.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Waiting for a Miracle  -  38,075 plays
  2. Independence Day  -  50,884 plays
  3. Real Story  -  26,828 plays
  4. Diagram  -  22,930 plays
  5. Monkey Pilot  -  20,122 plays
Show More (5)