- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

The Barracudas

0 Shouts   -   297,353 Scrobbles


This London-based Anglo-Canadian band, whose members include Jeremy Gluck (vocals), Robin Wills (guitar), David Buckley (bass), and Nick Turner (drums), was formed in 1979 and scored a U.K. chart hit in 1980 with the neo-surf song "Summer Fun." Turner and Buckley left after the release of the first album Drop Out With the Barracudas (1981) and were replaced by Jim Dickson and Terry Smith. Chris Wilson also joined on guitar. This quintet made the second and third albums, Meantime and Endeavour to Preserve, which were released only in France. The Barracudas disbanded in December 1984, but re-formed in 1989.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Summer Fun  -  42,417 plays
  2. I Can't Pretend  -  24,099 plays
  3. We're living in Violent Times  -  13,394 plays
  4. Surfers Are Back  -  13,661 plays
  5. His Last Summer  -  12,540 plays
Show More (5)