Soul Miner's Daughter

0 Shouts   -   14,934 Scrobbles


Soul Miner's Daughter was composed of Jennifer Nettles (now lead singer of Sugarland), and Cory Jones. They were friends and decided to form a band in college. They wrote their music and lyrics. They were from Athens, Georgia. The first album was "The Sacred and Profane" and was released in 1996. The next album was "Hallelujah," released in 1998. The reason they broke up is not public knowledge, but Jennifer Nettles' later work suggests that there was some dispute over the direction the band was taking. Jennifer carried on for three albums before becoming Sugarland's lead vocalist. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Bodies  -  1,984 plays
  2. Rhapsody  -  1,047 plays
  3. Blues for Angel  -  1,484 plays
  4. With Me  -  695 plays
  5. Tried Hard Enough  -  681 plays
Show More (5)