- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

Sleepytime Gorilla Museum

0 Shouts   -   1,499,447 Scrobbles


Sleepytime Gorilla Museum formed in 1999 in Oakland, California, United States. The band was founded by Nils Frykdahl (guitars, flutes, vocals) and Dan Rathbun (bass, log, trombone, lute, vocals) of the band Idiot Flesh, with Carla Kihlstedt (violins, percussion guitar, autoharp, organ, bulbul, vocals) of Tin Hat Trio, 2 Foot Yard and The Book of Knots, after the three worked together in Charming Hostess. Matthias Bossi (drums, glockenspiel, xylophone, vocals) and Michael Mellender (percussion, assorted melodic instruments, vocals) both joined in 2004. Previous members include percussionist Moe! Staiano, founding drummer David Shamrock, and drummer/manager Frank Grau.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Phthisis  -  72,803 plays
    Writhing in the old bliss
    Never forget this
    Reeling in the sweet grip
    Never let this slip
    Your eyes are yours to close
    Sleep Is Wrong  -  73,557 plays
  3. A Hymn to the Morning Star  -  64,144 plays
  4. The Donkey-headed Adversary of Humanity Opens the Discussion  -  64,756 plays
  5. The Companions  -  55,861 plays
Show More (5)