0 Shouts   -   54,261 Scrobbles


1) Ruffneck was a house act consisting of Derek A. Jenkins, Dave Daniels, Dwayne Richardson, Shaheer Williams, Stephen B. Wilson, and Joanne Thomas aka Yavahn. They debuted in 1987 with "The Power - The Rhythm", featuring Thomas' future co-member of Jomanda, Cheri Williams, on vocals. They didn't emerge on the scene again until 1995, when their track "Everybody Be Somebody", featuring Yavahn, hit the dance charts worldwide. They followed this up with several singles and the album New Life in 1999. Unfortunately Yavahn passed away in 2003 after a battle with colon cancer. Ruffneck released a few more singles over the next couple of years featuring Yavahn's vocals.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months