RPM (Revoluções por Minuto) was a successful Brazilian rock/new wave band formed in 1983 by Paulo Ricardo (vocals, guitar) and Luiz Schiavon (keyboard) with Fernando Deluqui (guitar) and Charles Gavin (drums). Gavin (formerly of Ira!) soon left to join Titãs and was replaced by Paulo P.A. Pagni. RPM was extremely popular between 1986-87, breaking numerous records in the Brazilian music industry and eventually selling over 3 million albums. Among their mega hits were "Olhar 43," "Louras Geladas" and "Rádio Pirata." RPM officially broke up in 1987, and despite several reunions and a few new releases over the years, it has never regained its former popularity.

Read More