0 Shouts   -   2,506 Scrobbles


Otivm was born in 2006 in Udine (Northeast Italy) and its members are Giovanni Faidutti (Vocals), Andrea Floreani (Drums), Riccardo Morandini (Guitar), Leonardo Rizzi (Guitar), Emanuele Sutto (Bass). In 2007, at the age of sixteen, they recorded a demo made- up of five tracks. They did many gigs and played at various festivals in their region and they are well-known in the local metal scene. In September 2010 they released their first EP (Sever the Sun), composed of five tracks., which was self-produced. Their music could be labeled as Progressive Death Metal, and it’s a blend of aggressive riffs with harsh growling and more melodic parts with clean vocals. Their Progressive attitude is shown in the complex structure of their songs, in the frequent use of odd times and in the taste for exotic melodies. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Songs

Total plays on Last.fm over the last 6 months
  1. Idols of Ashes  -  376 plays
  2. A Heap Of Broken Images  -  342 plays
  3. Portrait  -  354 plays
  4. Silence And Awakening  -  318 plays
  5. The Dividing Veil  -  299 plays
Show More (5)