- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists


0 Shouts   -   1,660,770 Scrobbles


Mixtapes are an American pop-punk/rock band from Cincinnati, Ohio. The band's current line-up consists of drummer Boone Haley, bassist Michael Remley and vocalists/guitarists/songwriters Maura Weaver and Ryan Rockwell. Weaver and Rockwell met and formed the band in 2010 after the two worked at a music club. Their first release was a 2010 demo, A Short Collection of Short Songs; which was later released as a seven-inch. 2010 also saw the band release an album, Maps, an EP entitled Thought About Growing Up, a split seven-inch with Direct Hit! and an acoustic EP. Maps was re-released in 2011 via Animal Style Records under the name Maps and Companions. As the title suggested, the album featured the 10 tracks from Maps and 5 tracks from a new EP, Companions. 2011 would also see the band release an EP, Hope is for People.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. And If We Both Fail?  -  55,896 plays
  2. Hope Is For People  -  34,172 plays
  3. Something Better  -  36,739 plays
  4. Even on the Worst Nights  -  41,186 plays
  5. Bad Parts  -  29,120 plays
Show More (5)