- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists


0 Shouts   -   211,934 Scrobbles


1) Mirror is a Dutch Symphonic progressive Rock band formed in 1972. At the time of its formation, the band was a four piece consisting of high school friends Kees Walravens on guitar, Johan Saanen on bass guitar and vocals, Paula Mennen on piano, organ, synthesizer and vocals, and Peter Fransen on drums. In 1973 the band expanded its line-up with the addition of Philip de Goey on saxophone, woodwinds, and oboe. Their sole album was recorded over six days at the Stable Studio in Arnhem, The Netherlands. The album was titled Daybreak and was released in 1976, pressed in only 500 copies. The music is mainly instrumental and is influenced by Focus, Yes, and Pink Floyd. After the release of the album Mirror toured their native Holland extensively. But internal disagreements soon led to the departure of Johan Saanen and the band finally split up in late 1976.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Nostalgia (feat. Dave Gahan)  -  23,199 plays
  2. Pass The Town, And To The C  -  10,465 plays
  3. Rain Falls  -  9,167 plays
  4. I Go  -  9,668 plays
  5. o&l  -  9,377 plays
Show More (5)