Miracle of 86

0 Shouts   -   221,980 Scrobbles


Miracle of 86 was formed by Kevin Devine and Christian McAllen back in the day on Staten Island, New York. The most recent line-up, including Mike Robertson (guitar/vocals) and Mike Skinner (drums), was solidifying 3 years ago as the bands second full length album, Every Famous Last Word (2001) was released on Defiance Records/Lakeshore Records. The album was received to much critical acclaim and was followed by successful tours in the US (with Sorry About Dresden) and Europe (with the National Anthems) including sold out shows with bands like Desaparacidos, Rilo Kiley and Cursive. The title track for Every Famous Last Word was included on the soundtrack to the feature film, “Wrong Turn”.


Top Songs

Total plays on Last.fm over the last 6 months
  1. Teenage Unity Song  -  11,046 plays
  2. every famous last word  -  22,050 plays
  3. When It's on My Mind  -  7,817 plays
  4. Dance! Dance, Revolution!  -  11,856 plays
  5. I Think You Meant to Say No  -  10,848 plays
Show More (5)