- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists


0 Shouts   -   33,787 Scrobbles


Lycus is a funeral doom metal band formed in 2008 near Sacramento, CA, USA. 2009 witnessed several live performances, the self-release of a two song demo, and a multitude of line-up changes. Lycus disbanded in late 2009. In 2011 guitarist/vocalist Jackson Heath and drummer/vocalist Trevor DeSchryver relocated to the San Francisco bay area and recorded Demo MMXI. Their demo immediately garnered the attention of Graceless Recordings (run by Mike Meacham of Loss) with a limited run of 200 cassettes. In January 2012, the demo was remastered and released on vinyl through San Francisco based Flenser Records. Lycus entered Earhammer Studios November 2012 to record their first full length debut, Tempest which was released July 9th 2013 on 20 Buck Spin. Lycus signed with Relapse Records in January 2015 and plan to release their sophomore full length Fall 2015. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Coma Burn  -  6,796 plays
  2. Engravings  -  5,671 plays
  3. Tempest  -  5,194 plays
  4. Resonance in Aether  -  5,562 plays
  5. Among the Ruins  -  4,980 plays
Show More (5)