Lake Placid

0 Shouts   -   11,010 Scrobbles


Lake Placid consist of TK (female vocals), Jannis Noya Makrigiannis (guitar, organ, background vocals), Lasse Sort (bass, synth, programming, organ), Christoffer Brasen Griebel (guitar, organ, synth, chimes), Frederik Sølberg (guitar, organ, drums), Nikolaj Callisen Friis (trumpet, background vocals), Thor Rasmussen (tværfløjte, synth, organ, background vocals) and Jacob Lundgård Jensen (drums, background vocals). They have existed in their present line-up since 2001. In 2002 they released the EP 'Go Go Grasp' on their own label; the single "My Machine" got #1 on Danish indie radio. In 2004 it came out 'Make More Friends', produced by Swedish producer Marco Manieri (The Ark, The Sounds, The Cardigans) and released in Denmark by Universal Music. The first single "Is This Love" kept during two weeks at #1 on Danish indie radio and play listed at national radio P3. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Is This Love  -  2,189 plays
  2. Are You With Me  -  1,053 plays
  3. This Air  -  1,036 plays
  4. Everything Counts  -  946 plays
  5. We Are The Lakes  -  1,134 plays
Show More (5)