- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists


0 Shouts   -   114,086 Scrobbles


With influences from The Dillinger Escape Plan and Training for Utopia to 8-Bit Nintendo games, Sacramento, CA based Journal just recently released their first full-length record titled, “UNLORJA.” Released on June 12, the concept album features twelve tracks of fine progressive metal. This is almost seven years after founding members Joseph Van Houten (guitar) and Justin Tvetan (drums) formed the band in the summer of 2003. Member changes have occurred since Journal's formation, but the current lineup also includes Tony Juvinall (guitar) and Danny Paul (bass). Guest vocal performances on the new record include Jesse Alford (Embrace the End), Drew Winter (Fate), and Akoni Berman (The Human Equation). Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Labyrinth Of Betrayal  -  7,770 plays
  2. The Relationship Between Two Guitar Parts  -  5,630 plays
  3. Tragic Aura  -  7,119 plays
  4. Intro  -  4,964 plays
  5. Velvet Ribbon  -  6,707 plays
Show More (5)