Chad Smith's Bombastic Meatbats

0 Shouts   -   135,379 Scrobbles


Remember the good old days, when jazz-fusion wasn't all about showing off your chops, and was more about creating sweeping moods, and the importance of songwriting? Well, the Bombastic Meatbats certainly remember those days. Having obviously studied the classic early-to-mid ‘70s recordings of such fusion greats as Return to Forever and Jeff Beck, the group (which includes such members as Grammy winning Red Hot Chili Peppers/Chickenfoot drummer Chad Smith, plus guitarist Jeff Kollman, keyboardist Ed Roth, and bassist Kevin Chown), is back with their sophomore full-length album. Aptly titled, “More Meat,” the album is a follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut, “Meet the Meatbats,” and once more, is released by Warrior Records via Universal Music Group Distribution.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Need Strange  -  14,711 plays
  2. Oh! I Spilled My Beer  -  10,950 plays
  3. Death Match  -  9,856 plays
  4. The Battle For Ventura Blvd.  -  10,527 plays
  5. Tops Off  -  9,176 plays
Show More (5)