- Free music downloads, radio, lyrics, songs, and playlists

Apollo Sunshine

0 Shouts   -   621,746 Scrobbles


Shall Noise Upon, released on September 2nd, 2008 on the Headless Heroes label, is the third full-length album from Apollo Sunshine. Recorded during the summer of 2007 in the Catskill Mountains, in a house inhabited by spirits (and next door to the home of the original Uncle Sam), the album sees multi-instrumentalists Jesse Gallagher, Sam Cohen, and Jeremy Black weaving through a multitude of styles (psych-pop, groove-funk, cowboy songs, samba/tropicalia) with assured fluidity and inspiration. This is not a band searching for their sound; they have crafted an awesome mix of original material that celebrates the journey through darkness and light.


Top Songs

Total plays on over the last 6 months
  1. Breeze  -  61,559 plays
  2. Today Is the Day  -  38,477 plays
  3. We Are Born When We Die  -  51,658 plays
  4. Eyes  -  25,472 plays
  5. Singing to the Earth (To Thank Her For You)  -  22,531 plays
Show More (5)